Get the latest Education e-news

Old 05-08-2007, 06:10 PM   #1
MattP

Activity Longevity
0/20 20/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssssss15
Default Do you cook?

Personally I do not cook. Actually, I have been interested in learning. Fast food and pizza can take a toll on a wallet.

Recently I bought a simple Asian cuisine book. I'm hoping to make some Chinese and Japanese meals. I'm also looking to get more healthy from this.

Last edited by MattP : 05-08-2007 at 06:12 PM.
MattP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2007, 06:43 PM   #2
Gshonk

Activity Longevity
0/20 20/20
Today Posts
0/11 ssssss831

I used to cook all the time when I still lived at home. But that was when I had all the ingredients of my moms stuff. But now that I'm a poor college student not anything fancy. I still make pasta and different other dishes but its different because its only for myself so I don't make nearly as much. Also no reason to have all the cool spices and stuff my mom has.
Gshonk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2007, 09:34 PM   #3
Beth A. Dillon

Activity Longevity
0/20 20/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssssss30

Okay I love, love, love cooking. There's nothing better than hanging out all day playing video games, doing some editing work, messing with lightsabers (modded Ultrasabers Force FX of course), and cooking throughout the day. Even making your own pizza can be good. Not from scratch, just think about flatbread with melted cheese and marinara or pesto sauce and any other stuff you'd want on it.

For a lot of people, cooking means taking up too much time, but believe me, there are quick ways to cook. Chicken with rice and some flavoring is an easy staple. Just google "easy healthy recipes" or "quick healthy recipes" and you'll come up with lots of stuff.