Old 05-30-2008, 02:13 PM   #1
sycross

Activity Longevity
0/20 17/20
Today Posts
0/11 ssssssss7
Default Lineage

Hi,

My name is Ray Li, and I am a 16-year-old high school student. For a class in Critical Thinking, we are required to complete a semester-long, independent-study project. For my project, I chose to finish and market a board game which I have been working on for a while. The game is called Lineage. It is a two-player, abstract strategy game.

My website is www.lineageboards.com. I would appreciate it if you could visit it and give me some feedback on what you think of the game and the site.

Thanks
sycross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2008, 03:58 PM   #2
ronnoc10

Activity Longevity
0/20 20/20
Today Posts
0/11 ssssss350

You're a 16 year-old high school student? Wows...
As for the game: The board is quite intemidating, although it all seems quite logical, and I'd like to know how you finalized the design. As you point out on the site, it is a combination of two games I have played, but it has more dept than the one it shares movement with (I don't remember its name), and I would likely be just as bad at it as I am a Go.
I will have to withhold further judgment until I play the bugger.
ronnoc10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2008, 06:33 PM   #3
yaustar
Administrator

Activity Longevity
2/20 19/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss2244

Why is the site in Flash? All the pages are static and and non interactive, you may as well created the site in XHTML and CSS. Viewers who can't install flash on their machines can't view the pages.

I reserve judgement until I have actually played a game but it does sound interesting and familiar.
yaustar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2008, 10:58 AM   #4
sycross

Activity Longevity
0/20 17/20
Today Posts
0/11 ssssssss7

Quote:
Originally Posted by yaustar View Post