Forum Home Register Members List Mark Forums Read

Old 11-21-2008, 04:59 AM   #1
orhanc1

Activity Longevity
0/20 16/20
Today Posts
0/11 ssssssss4
Default UK University

Hi. I'm a little lost on which universities i can go to in the UK. I'm currently studying a BTEC National Diploma in Software Development and am predicted 3 Distictions. Can someone please help me on which universities would be a good choice for me to go to.

I wish to become a games programmer and (though i know it's very different but) dont mind whether i program games tools, engines or scripts.

I have found some Universities but i need some feedback on them.
http://prospectus.shu.ac.uk/op_UGloo...=720&CurrTab=4
http://www.port.ac.uk/courses/course...mesTechnology/
http://www.lincoln.ac.uk/home/course...ames/index.asp
http://www.city.ac.uk/study/courses/...games-bsc.html

Please help if you can.
Thank you all in advance.

Last edited by orhanc1 : 11-21-2008 at 05:08 AM.
orhanc1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2008, 05:19 AM   #2
yaustar
Administrator

Activity Longevity
2/20 19/20
Today Posts
1/11 sssss2270

Personally, I would either go to Hull or Derby as these are the only two I have had a chance to look really closely at and talked with the students,

IIRC, Lincoln have changed their course recently so I don't know how they fare nowadays.
yaustar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2008, 08:51 AM   #3
Adrir
Administrator

Activity Longevity
1/20 20/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss1466

Look into Abertay Dundee as they have got quite a good reputation in recent years. I would also have a look at Teeside.
Old 11-21-2008, 04:19 PM   #4
orhanc1

Activity Longevity
0/20 16/20
Today Posts
0/11 ssssssss4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adrir View Post
Look into Abertay Dundee as they have got quite a good reputation in recent years. I would also have a look at Teeside.
I'll look at Abertay Dundee but it's interesting you should say Teesside.