Get the latest Education e-news

Old 02-11-2010, 06:41 AM   #1
turnernm

Activity Longevity
0/20 13/20
Today Posts
0/11 ssssssss2
Smile my portfolio

heyyy im mike! im a computer games grad from london aspiring to become a level designer. i finished my portfolio a while ago and i was wondering if you guys could give it a look and any feedback or advice would be awesome! thanks

portfolio

mike
turnernm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2010, 08:05 AM   #2
yaustar
Administrator

Activity Longevity
2/20 19/20
Today Posts
1/11 sssss2264

Drawings on lined paper? Not exactly material for a portfolio.
Not enough details on your 3D and level work. Images are too small and I don't get to download and play the level. If you are doing Surfs then videos would be extremely useful.
Same again with programming, not enough detail.

Quote:
Later on I bought my own domain where I published and sold maps and reviewed all forms of map related material on HalfLife2/ CounterStrike:Source from DVD’s, to books, to websites.
Where is this site? How many did you publish? How many did you sell? Through what period?
Quote:
For Work Experience I worked in an E-Communications company. During that time I learnt the basics of programming, workflow/ project management and how an office is managed.
So what did you actually do? What did you program? How? Which workflow was used? How was it managed?
Quote:
What follows is mostly a list of applications I was introduced to during School, College, or University. I have used these applications and continue to use the majority of them in developing small projects.

* Macromedia Director, Dreamweaver
* Microsoft Word, Excel, Access, PowerPoint, FrontPage
* Adobe Photoshop CS3, Illustrator CS3, Flash CS3
* Autodesk 3ds Max
* Source SDK, Hammer Editor

These are the languages I have learnt.

* C++, Visual Basic, Java, C#, HTML/ XHTML, PHP, MySQL, CSS, JavaScript, AS3