Old 07-20-2010, 07:55 PM   #1
LRomel

Activity Longevity
0/20 13/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssssss11
Default Looking for Resume Feedback

It's been about two months since I graduated with a BFA in illustration
and I've been applying pretty constantly to any art position I feel qualified to do.
After not hearing back anything from anyone whatsoever, I'm pretty sure it's time I get a second opinion on my resume.
I've shown my resume to previous teachers who all thought it was good to go but after reading a few articles about resumes geared towards the gaming industry I'm pretty sure that's not the case.
anyways here's the link to it:

http://www.inkboxx.com/luka_romel_resume.pdf

I've been submitting this resume to 2d/3d art jobs like character artist and marketing artist.

could really use some help! thanks!

Last edited by LRomel : 07-20-2010 at 07:58 PM.
LRomel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2010, 04:19 AM   #2
yaustar
Administrator

Activity Longevity
2/20 19/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss2244

Do you have a portfolio?
yaustar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2010, 04:33 AM   #3
Adrir
Administrator

Activity Longevity
2/20 20/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssss1459

Quote:
Originally Posted by yaustar View Post
Do you have a portfolio?
It's actually at the top of the resume - http://inkboxx.com/

@Luka:

Perhaps your website link could be emphasised a little more effectively?

Last edited by Adrir : 07-21-2010 at 04:35 AM.
Adrir is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2010, 07:29 AM   #4
LRomel

Activity Longevity
0/20 13/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssssss11

Good Idea, maybe I'll list it in bold? But what I've been doing for my applications is providing a link to both my portfolio and resume.
I'm concerned about the descriptions I give for my work experiences. Are they too long? Are the relevant enough?
Should I separate my software knowledge (ex:list my skill level such as basic-expert?) or should I only list software I'm an expert in?
Is the layout easy to read?