Go Back   Game Career Guide Forums > Writing
Forum Home Register Members List Mark Forums Read

Old 04-04-2012, 10:47 AM   #1
CollegeWriter19

Activity Longevity
0/20 7/20
Today Posts
0/11 ssssssss8
Default I need help on what kind of writing career I want.

My name is Quadree Breeland and I am currently a college student attending Wilmington University. I had to start over as a freshman again because I didn't do so well at the school I went to before. I was a student at University of Advancing Technology during the 2010-2011 year. I loved the school, but I didn't do well, so I had to start over at another school. I don't like Wilmington. I'm just going there to get my credits up. I want to transfer in the fall or the spring and be a sophomore. I need a school with dorms, creative writing or film, parties, and is lower than 30,000 a year. I am from Philadelphia by the way. I digress, but I just wanted you to know what my situation is.

I am not the greatest student, but I am a smart person and a pretty good writer. Well, I'm an ok writer. I have written 3 short stories in the past couple of years. I wrote a story about a former FBI agent that quit because he wanted to be a journalist. 5 years later, a russian terrorist finds him and tries to kill him. The other story is about a video game killer. It's about a man that hates video games ever since he was a kid, so he kills children and teenagers with their own games. Literally. The last story I wrote was when I was a student at UAT. It's set in an alternate universe in which teenagers can become detectives and no one respects them. It's just a procedural with teenage detectives. I did not know about 21 jump street during that time. I might post those stories on this blog later, but I need help right now.