Go Back   Game Career Guide Forums > Game Career Guide > Getting Started
Forum Home Register Members List Mark Forums Read

Old 01-06-2011, 07:07 AM   #1
RaptorMoonX

Activity Longevity
1/20 16/20
Today Posts
0/11 sssssss18
Unhappy Okay, now I'm REALLY confused as to what game design really is!!

Hello,

I've posted about this before and my questions were answered. However, the community college I go to has really confused me as to what game design really is. I cannot draw (and will never be able to), but everywhere I look, it is a requirement for game design. I have read Tom Sloper's Web site, which was helpful in the past.

The community college I go to does not offer a game design degree, but offered an Interactive Game Programming degree (now removed from the catalogue due to insufficient enrollment). I chose this degree so I could feel as if waiting 4+ years wasn't in vain. I am NOT a programmer and never will be. I hate programming, to be honest. Here is what is confusing to me. The capstone course for the degree I'm trying to accomplish has the following description:

Quote:
ITCS 2895 Interactive Game Programming Capstone (3 Credits)
Prerequisite: ITCS 2010, ITCS 2855 (can be taken concurrently), ITCS 2861 (can be taken concurrently); or permission of instructor